The ruin of the monastery is located in Zuunmod Valley, Achit Duinhor
spring, 17 km in the south of Tuv province. The construction of the
monastery started in 1733 in the foot of Bogd Khan Mountain. At the end of
the 18th century it extended building a main temple. In the 20th century,
there were around 500 monks.
The monastery, which has its own rich history, was destroyed in 1937
during the communism. During that time there were approximately 21 temples and
buildings and taken under state protection in 1998.
Today “Lavrin” temple
which was restored later is used as a natural museum and
there is a huge cauldron for 1000 people, made in 1726.